Logo UDS
Logo MIF


Sur ce site

 IRMA, UMR 7501
 7 rue René-Descartes
 67084 Strasbourg Cedex
 Tél. 33 (0)3 68 85 01 29
 Fax. 33 (0)3 68 85 03 28

Accueil > Actualités > Archives des actualités > Actualités 2010 > Le prix Ramanujan 2009 attribué à Ernesto Lupercio

Le prix Ramanujan 2009 attribué à Ernesto Lupercio

Le prix Ramanujan est décerné chaque année à un mathématicien de moins de 45 ans issu d’un pays en développement par l’ICTP (International Centre for Theoretical Physic) en mémoire du mathématicien Srinivasa Ramanujan.

The prize is awarded to a researcher from a developing country less than 45 years of age who has conducted outstanding research in a developing country. The prize is supported by the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters through the Abel Fund, with the cooperation of the International Mathematical Union.

Annonce de l’attribution du prix 2009 :

The Ramanujan Prize Selection Committee has announced that the 2009
Srinivasa Ramanujan Prize will be awarded to Ernesto Lupercio, a
researcher at Cinvestav, Instituto Politécnico Nacional, Mexico.

Ernesto Lupercio is being honoured for "his outstanding contributions to
algebraic topology, geometry and mathematical physics. The prize
is also in acknowledgement of the enormous contribution that Professor
Lupercio has made to mathematics in Mexico, through his energy,
enthusiasm and collaborations with young researchers."

The Prize has been supported by the Niels Henrik Abel Memorial Fund,
with the participation of the International Mathematical Union.

Pour en savoir plus

Dernière mise à jour le 1er-02-2010


Prix et distinctions